Thread: raebears 05A install

RC in my Blood

raebears 05A install

Just a short intro for now. I have been waiting for this tank since I found out about it and have followed the 1130cc thread closely. I planned on doing wheels, tires, rotors, chrome pulley, possibly a CV pivot bolt peg adapter, and switching to Brembos brakes over the winter, along with a few other little things. When Robin called for beta testers I gladly volunteered. Figured I could get it done all at once. I am by no means a mechanic and tore the bike down further than I ever thought I would, not just for the tank but all the mods I ended up doing. The only thing I needed help with was mounting and balancing the tires. Glad I did the work, really learned a lot and am confident now that I can successfully do other mods and my own maintenance. I am fairly handy and have a good head on my shoulders (yes, I know that part is debateable) and access to really good wrenches should I have needed them.... did'nt.

05A
    16g SE pipes
    180 Dunlop to 200 Metz
    Progressive 440's 13"- stock length
    stock and sundowner seat
    leather FPOS saddlebags sometimes

The tools I did not have, had to borrow or buy- large enough sockets for axle removal, 14mm hex head for pivot bolt, heat gun, rivet gun